Anticipation Rankings: 2/23/11

Posted: February 23, 2011 in Anticipation Rankings
Tags: , , , ,

Lets get some more rankings out there, AmIRight?!

Hall Pass

At first, I wasn’t sold on wanting to see this movie. It’s been a long time since the Farrelly Bros have done anything any good. But then I started looking at the cast list. Owen Wilson, Jenna Fischer, Jason Sudeikis, Stephen Merchant. I’m feeling sold. Then I watch the first trailer and see the posters and I’m like… ugh. Then I see the this trailer and I’m like, ok, I’m back in. So… lets go with top of the list… ish.

Happythankyoumoreplease

It’s too bad for the other movies on this list that my man Ted Mosby, oh geez, I mean Josh Radnor put out a movie around this week. I saw that this was directed by Radnor and i was like YES! Then I saw that Kate Mara was in this and I was like SWOON! Maybe I should try to get a date for this movie. It’d be a good one, huh? OK, I give this 3 HIMYMs.

Battle: Los Angeles

DAMNIT! It’s getting to be that time of year when stuff comes out that I want to see. This movie looks crazy good. I’m all for a good action movie. Aaron Eckhart too? Sold. Remember Independence Day? I love that movie. Remember when Will Smith punches that alien in the face!? awesome. I give this 11 Give-The-Aliens-A-Viruses.

So your new list looks like this:
(PS – I’m dropping Season of the Witch off the list cuz its not even playing in NY anymore. When other movies stop being shown in the biggest city in the world, they fall off too.)

24. The Way Back (Out Now!)
23. The Roommate (Out Now!)
22. The Dilemma (Out Now!)
21. No Strings Attached (Out Now!)
20. Sanctum (Out Now!)
19. The Eagle (Out Now!)
18. The Mechanic (Out Now!)
17. Just Go With It (Out Now!)
16. I Am Number Four (Out Now!)
15. Cedar Rapids (Out Now!)
14. The Green Hornet (Out Now!)
13. Beastly (3/4)
12. Drive Angry (2/25)
11. Hall Pass (2/25)
10. Insidious (4/1)
9. Shelter (2/25)
8. Rango (3/4)
7. Take Me Home Tonight (3/4)
6. Unknown (Out Now!)
5. Vanishing on 7th Street (Out Now!)
4. Happythankyoumoreplease (3/4)
3. Battle: Los Angeles (3/11)
2. The Adjustment Bureau (3/4)
1. Perfect Sense (Unset, Released at Sundance)

Not sure how to deal with Perfect Sense being up there. It might not come out for a long time, but believe me, I’ll check every week. Meawhile, the beginning of march is going to be expensive for me. haha.

Also, I am Number Four dropped 8 positions because of all the bad press and low rotten tomatoes score. I had high hopes, but they’ve been dashed on the rocky cliffs of Dover… or… whatever.

Comments
  1. […] I was really looking forward to seeing this movie. Let me see if I can find those posts… OH. Here’s one! #3 with a bang. I ended up seeing #2 in the theatre and i still dont know what the hell happened to […]

Leave a comment