Travis’ 2011 Movie Rankings! Part 3

Posted: January 11, 2012 in Movies, Reviews
Tags: , , ,

We’re down to the 44 movies I really liked this year!

Movies I really Liked
44. The Thing (2011) – The makeup was better in the first, but this was a lot of fun
43. Fright Night – I really liked this 80s favorite. A fun scary, funny, interesting movie.
42. Harry Brown – This movie was badass. Like an old guy Taken. I love Taken.
41. Captain America (2011) – This movie wasn’t perfect, but I love it and there was some good action
40. Unknown (2011) – Also like Taken, but actually with Taken in it. Taken 2! I think thats really coming.
39. I Stand Alone – I love me some Noe. It’s a really great movie. Not his best, but I like it.
38. The Adjustment Bureau (2011) (In Theater) – This movie didn’t quite meet my extraordinarily high expectations, but I still really liked it in retrospect.
37. An Education – Such a sweet movie. I love Nick Hornby.
36. Jackie Brown – Oh yea! I love Tarantino. So sad I never watched it before.
35. Winters Bone – I love this movie. Totally hardass. I want more.
34. Rosemary’s Baby – I can’t believe it took me this long to watch this movie. So amazing.
33. Sleepaway Camp – Not a great movie overall, but MAN what a crazy ass ending
32. I Am Number Four – Another healthy case of me liking something few else like.
31. The Box – Richard Kelly might be wild, but I like his stuff and this one counts.
30. Insidious – Lots of crazy sh*t happened in this movie and I liked almost all of it.
29. Paranormal Activity 3 (2011) (In-Theater) – Its a heck of a scary movie. Loved seeing it in the theater. Not my favorite of the trio, but I still look forward to #4.
28. The Wild Bunch – Classic Western. One of my faves now. Note to self: watch more westerns.
27. Source Code (2011) – I dig this movie. Not gods gift to time travel, but I enjoy it.

Movies I’d Recommend Without Concern
26. The Cabinet of Dr. Caligari – This is the OG Psychological Thriller. I’ll be honest, I’m not sure I’ve seen anything like it since. No one even tries to copy it.
25. Interview with a Vampire – People seem to hate it, but I think this movie is completely badass. Pitt, Cruise, Dunst, Bandaras. Love it.
24. Trick R Treat – This movie is completely badass. I’m not sure how this movie evaded my grasp for so long, but I’m so happy that I have it now.
23. Contagion (2011) (In-Theater) – I’m still effected by this movie. It’s a very strong film with some really strong performances.

And that’s it for part 3. I’m going to go all out and get all of the rankings into part 4. Hope you enjoy!

Leave a comment